Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Technical College of the Year finalists named (Photo included)

Albany Technical College President Dr. Anthony Parker (center) receives a proclamation from Technical College System of Georgia Commissioner Ron Jackson (left), and TCSG State Board Chairman Dean Alford (right), for being named a top four finalist for the Governor's Technical College of the Year on December 8, 2010.   But it was Wiregrass Georgia Technical College that won top honors almost a week earlier, on December 2, 2010.

Photo courtesy of Albany Technical College

Click here for the complete story, courtesy of the Valdosta Daily Times.

The complete press release of WGTC accepting the award can be read here.

Click here for the press release from ATC.

GNB is online at, on Twitter at, on Facebook by clicking the "Like" button, and available via e-mail at

No comments:

Post a Comment